Office of the Chancellor

Membership Recruitment

Section 1

CACS Membership Opportunity

Dec. 7, 2015

The Chancellor's Advisory Committee on Staff (CACS) invites you to apply for one of six open staff membership positions. Applications will be accepted through Friday, Dec. 18, 2015.

UC Irvine staff members are an integral part of our operation and make vital contributions to our success. They ensure that our campus runs efficiently, and provide invaluable support to our educational and research missions.

The Chancellor’s Advisory Committee on Staff is charged with advocating for staff, promoting career development opportunities, mitigating problems and creating a positive work environment. Members are selected carefully so that they bring the skills, knowledge and experience necessary to contribute to the effectiveness of this active working group. Upon appointment to CACS, committee members become active in one of CACS’ initiatives. Committee members are expected to make every attempt to attend all meetings, which generally take place the first Friday of the month during the lunch hour.

CACS welcomes applications from staff members who will bring their interest, energy and commitment to the work of the committee. Being a CACS member is a valuable employee development opportunity.

To learn more about the criteria and process for submitting your application, please visit

Please share this information and encourage your colleagues and your staff to apply.


Natalie Schonfeld, CACS Staff Co-Chair
Executive Director, Academic Senate

Ken Janda, CACS Faculty Co-Chair
Dean, School of Physical Sciences