Office of the Chancellor

Office Staff

Office Staff

Lars Walton

Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
lwalton@uci.edu
Strategic advisor to the chancellor. Responsible for administration and communications in the Office of the Chancellor, and serves as the liaison between the office and the campus and community.

Charvalen Alacar

Senior Finance Analyst
alacarc@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the director of financial operations for financial, payroll, business and administrative operations; and acts as the principal business operations contact.

Melinda Alvarez

Deputy Chief of Staff
melinda@uci.edu
Strategically plans and develops appropriate strategies and responses to issues and initiatives. Oversees the operations of the Tierney University House, and the executive support function to the Chancellor and Associate to the Chancellor.

Tomas Figueroa

Chief Administrative Officer
tfiguero@uci.edu
Provides administrative and business operational leadership for the Office of the Chancellor and the Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor and high-level management support and consultation for units within the executive management organization.

Salina Garcia

Executive Assistant
salinag1@uci.edu

Provides executive support to the chancellor and associate of the chancellor, and assists the deputy chief of staff on highly confidential/sensitive issues.

Daijanique Joseph

Assistant Administrative Analyst
dtjoseph@uci.edu 
Serves as the first point of contact for all visitors and callers. Responsible for document management and providing administrative support for the office.

Alice Mastrianni

Executive Residence Specialist
mastrian@uci.edu
Oversees day-to-day operations, environmental services, maintenance/renovations, and security at the Tierney University House.

Thu Minh Pham

Senior Operations and Financial Analyst
thu.pham@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the deputy chief of staff of operations and manages business and administrative operations for the Office of the Chancellor and the Tierney University House.

Kimberly Sadler Abbey

Director of Financial Operations
ksadler@uci.edu
Serves as the principal consultant on all financial and budgetary matters and provides financial and administrative analysis and decision-making support. Oversees the business office operations.

Catherine Salcedo

Executive Assistant
cjsalced@uci.edu
Provides executive support and manages projects for the associate chancellor and chief of staff.

Bayard Veiller

Executive Communications Director 
bveiller@uci.edu
Oversees all aspects of the chancellor's communications, both internal and external; coordinates with communication and administrative leaders across campus; and manages the chancellor's website

Section 2

Biography

About

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Advisory Council

Chancellor's Advisory Council