Office of the Chancellor

Office Staff

Office Staff

Michael R. Arias

Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
mrarias@uci.edu
Strategic advisor to the chancellor. Responsible for administration and communications in the Office of the Chancellor, and serves as the liaison between the office and the campus and community. 

Charvalen Alacar

Assistant Operations Manager
alacarc@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the director of financial operations for financial, payroll, business and administrative operations; and acts as the principal operations contact.

Melinda Alvarez

Deputy Chief of Staff, Operations
melinda@uci.edu
Oversees all operations of the Office of the Chancellor, the Tierney University House, and the executive support function to the chancellor and associate to the chancellor.

Salina Garcia

Senior Administrative Analyst
salinag1@uci.edu

Provides executive support to the chancellor and associate of the chancellor, and assists the deputy chief of staff of operations on highly confidential/sensitive issues.

Lindy Grishkoff

Executive Assistant to the Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
lindy.g@uci.edu
Manages projects and assignments for the associate chancellor and chief of staff and the deputy chief of staff of strategic programming.

Tawny Luu

Deputy Chief of Staff, Strategic Programming
tyluu@uci.edu
Provides support and advice in the full scope of planning and operations for the Office of the Chancellor, including development of strategies and responses to special issues and initiatives.

Alice Mastrianni

Executive Residence Specialist
mastrian@uci.edu
Oversees day-to-day operations, environmental services, maintenance/renovations, and security at the Tierney University House.

Christina Park

Assistant Administrative Analyst
gomex@uci.edu
Serves as the first point of contact for all visitors and callers. Responsible for document management and providing administrative support for the office.

Thu Minh Pham

Assistant Operations Manager
thu.pham@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the director of financial operations for financial, business and administrative operations.

Kimberly Sadler Abbey

Director of Financial Operations
ksadler@uci.edu
Serves as the principal consultant on all financial and budgetary matters and provides financial and administrative analysis and decision-making support. Oversees the business office operations.

Section 2

Biography

About

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Advisory Council

Chancellor's Advisory Council