Office of the Chancellor

Office Staff

Office Staff

Michael R. Arias

Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
mrarias@uci.edu
As chief of staff and associate chancellor, Michael Arias is the strategic advisor to the chancellor.  He is responsible for administration and communications in the Office of the Chancellor, and serves as the liaison between the office and the campus and community. 

Charvy Alacar

Assistant Operations Manager
alacarc@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the operations manager for financial, payroll, business and administrative operations; and acts as the principal operations management contact in addition to the operations manager.

Melinda Alvarez

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
melinda@uci.edu
Manages incoming requests for meetings and public appearances for the chancellor and provides wide ranging administrative support.

Salina Garcia

Administrative Analyst
salinag1@uci.edu
Provides executive level administrative support for special projects, events, and office operations.

Lindy Grishkoff

Executive Assistant to the Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
lindy.g@uci.edu
Manages projects and assignments for the associate chancellor and chief of staff, and serves as backup to the chancellor's executive assistant.

Alice Mastrianni

Executive Residence Housekeeper
mastrian@uci.edu
Oversees day-to-day operations of Tierney University House.

Christina Park

Assistant Administrative Analyst

As receptionist for the Office of the Chancellor, Christina is the first point of contact for visitors and callers. She is responsible for document management and providing administrative support for the office.

Thu Minh Pham

Assistant Operations Manager
thu.pham@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the operations manager for financial, business and administrative operations.

Bayard Veiller

Executive Communications Director
bveiller@uci.edu
Oversees all aspects of the chancellor's communications; coordinates with communication and administrative leaders across campus; oversees the chancellor's website; and oversees event photographers.

Desiree von Haag

Director of Financial Operations
dvonhaag@uci.edu
Manages financial, payroll, personnel, and business and administrative operations; and provides analytical and staffing support to the associate chancellor for a wide range of matters and projects.

Section 2

Biography

About

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor's Advisory Council

Chancellor's Advisory Council