Chancellor's Office Staff

Michael R. Arias
Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
mrarias@uci.edu
As chief of staff and associate chancellor, Michael Arias is the strategic advisor to the chancellor.  He is responsible for administration and communications in the Office of the Chancellor, and serves as the liaison between the office and the campus and community. 

Charvy Alacar
Assistant Operations Manager
alacarc@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the operations manager for financial, payroll, business and administrative operations; and acts as the principal operations management contact in addition to the operations manager.

Melinda Alvarez
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
melinda@uci.edu
Manages incoming requests for meetings and public appearances for the chancellor and provides wide ranging administrative support.

Katherine Furesh
Executive Events Manager
kfuresh@uci.edu
Oversees special events for the chancellor.

Salina Garcia
Administrative Analyst
salinag1@uci.edu
Provides executive level administrative support for special projects, events, and office operations.

Christina Gomex
Assistant Administrative Analyst
gomex@uci.edu
As receptionist for the Office of the Chancellor, Christina is the first point of contact for visitors and callers. She is responsible for document management and providing administrative support for the office.

Lindy Grishkoff 
Executive Assistant to the Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff
lindy.g@uci.edu
Manages projects and assignments for the associate chancellor and chief of staff, and serves as backup to the chancellor's executive assistant.

Rachel Holland
Executive Events Specialist
rahollan@uci.edu
Assists the chancellor's event and residence manager with management of official events at Tierney University House.

Alice Mastrianni
Executive Residence Specialist
mastrian@uci.edu
Oversees day-to-day operations of Tierney University House.

Thu Minh Pham
Assistant Operations Manager
thu.pham@uci.edu
Provides analytical and administrative support to the operations manager for financial, business and administrative operations.

Heike Rau
Deputy Chief of Staff
hrau@uci.edu
Provides support and advice in the full scope of planning and operations for the Office of the Chancellor, including development of strategies and responses to special issues and initiatives.

Bayard Veiller
Executive Communications Director
bveiller@uci.edu
Oversees all aspects of the chancellor's communications; coordinates with communication and administrative leaders across campus; oversees the chancellor's website; and oversees event photographers.

Desiree von Haag
Operations Manager
dvonhaag@uci.edu
Manages financial, payroll, personnel, and business and administrative operations; and provides analytical and staffing support to the associate chancellor for a wide range of matters and projects.